In the land of no autumns

I've had a serial cold for about 2 weeks now, coming on and off. I blame the weather as much as myself for it, cause it can be very deceptive if you're not careful.

Beijing is known for very short spring and autumn seasons. Last year was extreme but people still remember how it went from 20C to 0C over a weekend. This year however, the autumn has endured for longer, with sunny mild days and chilling nights (no central heating yet). This is of course welcome news if you compare to last year, but it is also the kind of weather that betrays you and stabbs you in the back when you're not looking. I made the mistake of falling for it.

Having grown up in Sweden makes you cherish every minute of sunshine. With the sun glistening and the thermometer showing 15C, you can easily believe that a shirt is all you need when going out. Needless to say more, I landed a cold and it's been with me for a while now. I wouldn't say that we've become friends yet, but definetely acquaintances. I am reminded of him every 2-3 days and he in return promises to stay mellow most of the time. In a week's time, there will be salvation.

Next week, on the 15th Nov, the Beijing municipality will start provide heating for the city residents for the 2010 season. I hope a warmer bedroom will take care of my temporary friend.

In the meanwhile, I am also happy that I haven't had to suffer any snow storms...
...yet!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mars

hi buddie, by chance drop by your blogosphere. interesting! keep writing and carry on.

Mars

2014-11-20 @ 09:00:58

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0